Meltdown

The Pain of Persecution

Here I am hurting. I know I should be rejoicing:

Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven:

for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.” Matt 5:12

Gossip is so hurtful and for some reason you always hear about those who are gossiping about you.

 

 

I borrowed this beautiful photo from my son’s blog. He titled it Under the Waterfall. It seems to fit the poem I wrote the day after Thanksgiving, – my thanksgiving psalm…

Total Meltdown

Yesterday it rained within my soul

Showers of tears that washed away accumulated debris

Tears flowing unceasingly until every bit of self and sin

That had found a place in the icy silence of repressed hurt

Melted and cascaded down the rocky precipices

Entering the river of life and healing.

Cleansed by the blood of the Lamb

I stand today refreshed and renewed

Grateful for the life He has given me

And so abundantly joyful

Knowing I do not have to walk this way alone.

