Multitude Monday

I love it when Monday rolls around now, and I can add to my list of a 1000 gifts to be thankful for. If you want to join this beautiful gratitude community click here.

holy experience
This weekend we went to dinner with two of our very favorite people in the whole world…

136 True friendships

Ointment and perfume rejoice the heart: so doth the sweetness of a man’s friend by hearty counsel.”
Proverbs 27:9

137 Likemindedness – how rare this is…
138 Unity

Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity! It is like the precious ointment upon the head, that ran down upon the beard, even Aaron’s beard: that went down to the skirts of his garments;” Psalms 133:1-2

Funny…we talked a lot about oils, without even realizing that when we are together the precious anointing oil of the Holy Spirit is all around about us in unity…

139 Oils ~ Oils and ointments are treasured in Scripture…

As I was in the days of my youth, when the secret of God was upon my tabernacle; When the Almighty was yet with me, when my children were about me; When I washed my steps with butter, and the rock poured me out rivers of oil;” Job 29:4-6

140 Anointing oil

Magdalene with Alabaster Box of Ointment
Giovanni Brilli (Italy)after Andrea del Sarto (Italy, b.1487, d.1531)

And being in Bethany in the house of Simon the leper, as he sat at meat, there came a woman having an alabaster box of ointment of spikenard very precious; and she brake the box, and poured it on his head.” Mark 14:3

My very favorite oil is…

141 Lavender

Rows of Lavender…Purple and White Lavender…

Photo by Gunter Rossenbach

How beautiful is this…

Lavender oil is so healing for burns, headaches…it is soothing and relaxing…

142 Healing oils
143 Olive oil
144 Omega oils
145 Essential oils
146 Motor oils
147 Oil paints
148 Lamp oils
149 Beeswax
150 Candles

151 Praying friends
151 Prayers of the saints
152 Golden vials full of odors, which are the prayers of the saints…Revelation 5:8

For the eyes of the Lord are over the righteous, and his ears are open unto their prayers” 1 Peter 3:12

I have some wonderful praying friends ~you know who you are~, and you are amazing and precious to me. I pray that the anointing oil of the Holy Spirit will warmly wash over you with grace and comfort and healing and that your prayers will continually ascend to the throne of the Almighty…for He hears His precious children and seeks to answer…

Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7

May YHWH bless you and keep your hearts and minds in peace…

