Take a Moment to Leave a Treasure

I have been thinking a lot about mothers lately and what an opportunity we have to cultivate lives that desire God. I have had the joy of connecting with my third cousin. A wonderful woman who I have never met in person, but through her emails her love emanates like the sun shining through a window…

…she brightens and warms and rejoices my heart. I hope to be able to meet her sometime this year.

She shared with me a beautiful poem her mom wrote expressing her faith in Jesus Christ…

 

What a treasure she left to her children! What good advice is spoken in these few verses…to remember what our Savior did for us, to surrender our lives to Him, to give over our burdens to Him, and to quickly go to Him in prayer…and that He will follow through…

I think it would be good to take Donna’s example and write something down that tells the generations to come of our love for our Savior. Take a moment to leave a treasure for your children, grandchildren, great-grand children and who knows who else… : )

Thank you, Barbara, for sharing your love and your wonderful mother!

Her children arise up, and call her blessed…” Proverbs 31:28

My son gave some advice to the homeschool graduates this year…

“Wow, there has been no other year than this year that I know so many people graduating. I probably know at least 20 homeschool seniors graduating this year just locally, and I just want to share a word with you all! If your parents spent the last 18 years, feeding you, giving you a home to live in, taking care of you… there for you when you needed them, then spend the next 18 years doing the same for them! Make them proud, don’t take them for granted, and never forget what they have done for you!“

It warms and rejoices my heart!

 

