More From the High Places

The LORD God is my strength, and he will make my feet like hinds’ feet, and he will make me to walk upon mine high places. Habakuk 3:19

561 I didn’t exactly have hinds’ feet hiking up to about 11,000 feet, but I did have the encouragement from my family and I reached our destination, a beautiful old cabin built long ago high in the mountains…

562 Looking up to the ridge above the tree line…

563 Looking down into the beautiful valley below…

564 Looking under the beautiful fir trees…

565 Taking it all in…

566 Enjoying the stream flowing from the high elevations…

567 Peaceful contemplation…

568 Happy times in the high places…

569 Restful times… He makes me to lie down in green pastures : )

Doth not wisdom cry? and understanding put forth her voice? She standeth in the top of high places, by the way in the places of the paths. Proverbs 8:1-2

I will open rivers in high places, and fountains in the midst of the valleys: I will make the wilderness a pool of water, and the dry land springs of water. I will plant in the wilderness the cedar, the shittah tree, and the myrtle, and the oil tree; I will set in the desert the fir tree, and the pine, and the box tree together: That they may see, and know, and consider, and understand together, that the hand of the LORD hath done this, and the Holy One of Israel hath created it.  Isaiah 41:18-20

Then shalt thou delight thyself in the LORD; and I will cause thee to ride upon the high places of the earth, and feed thee with the heritage of Jacob thy father:for the mouth of the LORD hath spoken it. Isaiah 58:14-59:1

570 Yahweh is my strength!
571 He makes me to walk in the high places!
572 He leads me beside the still waters!
573 He restores my soul!
574 He teaches me with wisdom!
575 He has created all things!
576 He causes me to ride on the high places of the earth!
577 I delight in Him!
578 He is my Shepherd!
579 He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake!
580 For the mouth of the Lord hath spoken it!

I love to collect rocks from the beautiful places I have been as a remembrance… heart rocks I brought down from the high places…

May you delight in the blessings of our Almighty God today and walk in the high places with Him with joy and thanksgiving!

Thy righteousness also, O God, is very high, who hast done great things: O God, who is like unto thee!
Psalms 71:19

