one thousand gifts ~ Ann Voskamp

Every morning…almost every morning… for more than 25 years now… my husband wakes everyone up and gives us 15 minutes to get ready and come to Bible Study…In our house we decided a long time ago to take the scripture, “Seek ye first the kingdom and His righteousness…” literally, so our time with our Savior comes first. This morning in Bible my youngest son shared scriptures on being thankful which reminded me that I have been remiss in my Gratitude posts ~ onward to 1000… : )

701 I am thankful to Ann at a holy experience for making this suggestion ~ a beautiful and talented believer reaching out to so many with her incredible gift of expression. It really is a spiritual discipline to keep in remembrance thankfulness and one that our heavenly Father is pleased with. She has written a beautiful book ~

one thousand gifts

702 Thankful for my son sharing about thankfulness…

Here are some of the scriptures he shared from Psalms interspersed with my thanksgiving ~

703 “Offer unto Elohim thanksgiving…” 50:14
704 “I will praise the name of Elohim with a song and will magnify Him with thanksgiving.” 69:30
705 Thankful for all the musicians and singers, songwriters ~ praise and worship leaders.
706 “O, come, let us sing unto YHWH; let us make a joyful noise to the Rock of our salvation.” 95:2
707 “Enter into His gates with thanksgiving and into His courts with praise; be ye thankful unto Him and bless His name.” 100:4
708 So very thankful for the beauty of His Holiness, for His Majesty on High, for the King of Kings and Lord of Lords, for His Holy Temple and His Heavenly Throne.
709 “Sing unto YHWH, O ye saints of His, and give thanks at the remembrance of His Holiness.” 30:4
710 “Sing unto YHWH with thanksgiving; sing praise upon the harp unto our Elohim.”
711 Higher and higher our thoughts expand as we praise Him with thanksgiving and think of His glory and honor and power and that it is forever and ever…

712 Thankful for the singing and praise I hear around the house coming from the voices of humble believers as they go about their daily work.
713 The talking…the laughter…
714 My precious friend who walks and talks with me…
715 For the remembrance of people throughout the day who need prayer…
716 For those quiet times with my Savior Yahshua…
717 When He is with me facing any fear or anxiety…
718 When He is with me counseling others through me…
719 When His is with me working out seemingly impossible things
720 When His love shines through and I know it is not me, but Him…that He is loving through me…
721 “So we Thy people and the sheep of Thy pasture will give Thee thanks forever… we will show forth Thy praise to all generations.” 99:13

722 So thankful for a miracle ~ a friend of a friend who miraculously came out of an accident that could have been fatal ~ and glorified our heavenly Father…

What do you think of that? Isn’t that amazing?

The news station did a wonderful job covering this miracle of God, don’t you think?

