The Temple of God

In an older post I mentioned a book called…The Bible Wheel

I have been reading Exodus, Jeremiah and I Corinthians simultaneously, to try and discover for myself if there are any correlations in these books as  proclaimed in The Bible Wheel, and this morning as I finished Exodus I was astounded with my discovery.

But let me go back to the book of Jeremiah…

Slowly, but surely, I have been making my way through the book of Jeremiah, about 4 chapters at a time, and I find myself weeping…The similarities between what was happening to Israel then, and what is happening in the world now are so close to home, that when I would read I could sense Yahweh speaking to us today… But as you know if you have read Jeremiah, judgment is pronounced on Judah. The king of Judah at the time was Zedekiah, and he refused to heed to Jeremiah and repent and surrender to the King of Babylon.

He was taken captive; his sons were all killed before his eyes, and then his eyes were put out… The temple in Jerusalem was destroyed and all the fine pieces of brass and gold were taken or broken… The chapter ends in total desolation for Jerusalem.

Then I proceeded to read the last chapters of Exodus… Here Yahweh had given people the wisdom understanding  and knowledge to build and form all the beautiful vessels and instruments of the temple.

And I have filled him with the spirit of God, in wisdom, and in understanding, and in knowledge, and in all manner of workmanship…,” Exodus 31:3

At the end of the book of Exodus the temple of Yahweh is beautifully built and furnished…

At the end of the book of Jeremiah the temple and all its furnishings are destroyed…

I found myself weeping… how sad that what was once built so lovingly and so holy was destroyed…And then  a scripture from Corinthians came flooding into my mind…”Know ye not that ye are the templeof God, and that the Spirit of God dwelleth in you.” 1 Corinthians 3:16

There it is…the correlation of those three chapters…

But there is more…There is also a correlation with the second letter of the Hebrew alphabet with these three books… The second letter of the Hebrew alphabet is Bet meaning house, dwelling, tabernacle…and God mentions His Tabernacle as the House of the Lord (Bet YHVH ) for the first time in Exodus 23:19.

There is also the amazing correlation of Moses and Jeremiah. When Yahweh called them they both answered that they were slow of tongue, or could not speak. They both expressed the same objections. God told Moses He would be with his mouth and Jeremiah that He would put words in his mouth.

How beautiful it is that the Word is all interwoven with symbols that were a shadow of things to come and are fulfilled in our High Priest and King ~ Jesus the Christ, Yahshua the Messiah, the King of King and Lord of Lords. Hallelulyah! To Him be the Glory!

