Epistles of Christ

Forasmuch as ye are manifestly declared to be the epistle of Christ ministered by us, written not with ink, but with the Spirit of the living God; not in tables of stone, but in fleshy tables of the heart.” 2 Corinthians 3:3

 The Apostle Paul ~ Rembrandt

In my previous post I discovered in amazement how in the book of Exodus, God so carefully instructs His people how to build a temple, a holy place for Him to dwell, every detail, every jot and tittle was accounted for. And Yahweh did dwell among them…a cloud by day and a fire by night…

Then in Jeremiah the temple made with hands that Solomon built was totally destroyed and every instrument made with hands was carried away…

And in the New Testament how through the blood of Christ we are given eternal life, salvation from our sins that separate us from God, and we are filled with His Holy Spirit and we become the temple not made with hands.

Once we are born again of the Spirit, He dwells with us…

Emmanuel ~ El (God) with us

Then will I sprinkle clean water upon you, and ye shall be clean: from all your filthiness, and from all your idols, will I cleanse you. A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh. Ezekiel 36: 25-26

He takes away the stony heart and gives a heart of flesh.He wrote the Ten Commandments on two tablets of stone with His finger…

For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people: Hebrews 8:10
He writes His laws into our hearts and minds and He is our God and we are His people…
Know ye that the LORD he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Psalms 100:3
Then as it says in 1 Corinthians we are manifestly declared to be epistles of Christ.
Each one of us letters of our Savior written by His hand as He manifests His life through us…
 Think on these things…
And He still is concerned with the details…
For verily I say unto you, Till heaven and earth pass, one jot or one tittle shall in no wise pass from the law, till all be fulfilled Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, he shall be called the least in the kingdom of heaven: but whosoever shall do and teach them, the same shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven. For I say unto you, That except your righteousness shall exceed the righteousness of the scribes and Pharisees, ye shall in no case enter into the kingdom of heaven. Matthew 5:18-20

How are we manifesting our Savior in our lives?

We are His epistles.

