“Nice Talk”

I’ve been thinking too much about the world and all the terrible things that are happening in it, and I found myself feeling somewhat distressed…when my lovely daughter reminded me ever so gently that I should think of 10 things to be thankful for and blog it…
So here goes…
I went downstairs and the aroma from the kitchen was amazing…Sage had made (1) Ginger Cake with (2) Rum Sauce…

Now, please don’t draw any false conclusions…I mean about the rum sauce…we learned a long time ago that any alcohol evaporates when it is cooked and just leaves the flavor…

So, (3) Ginger…

 What an incredible rhizome!
 This spice is not only (4) tasty, but also (5) medicinal…
A teaspoon of freshly grated ginger mixed with a dollop of honey can cure nausea and motion sickness. It is terrific for sore throats and because it is anti-inflammatory it also helps relieve pain.
Here are some beautiful Thai ladies harvesting ginger from a field…and I’m sure they are having some “Nice Talk” as  they fellowship together while they work…
Along with my wonderful Ginger Cake topped with Rum Sauce I had freshly brewed (6) Chai, made by a friend of ours who is visiting for the week. Traditionally Chai is made with black tea, milk, a sweetener and spices, such as cardamom, cinnamon, ginger, fennel seeds, peppercorn and cloves. A fantastic hot drink on a cold winter’s night!
I also found (7) Chai as a Hebrew word for “living” made up of the letters Chet and Yod…just had to add this as I am intrigued of late with the meaning of Hebrew letters…
The (8) laughter and (9) talking of young people sharing their thoughts and experiences in fellowship together. all gathered around the living room… They are definitely here having a “Nice Talk” about everything under the sun… : )

And last, but not least (10) the incredible daughter of mine… my sweet ‘alien’ companion who prompted me to do this in the first place…

We have an understanding… 🙂 We are strangers (aliens) and pilgrims in this land and sometimes we really feel that way… our song 😉
724 -734    “Nice talk!”  Thanks, Tera…
