Thankful for the People in my Life ~ 1000 gifts

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted, but I’m so close to 1000, and I can’t give up now…so here goes…

Thankful for the little people…memories and the way things used to be…

New ones…

Old ones turning 20…never to be little any more…

Blowing dandelions…

Making huge bubbles…

Blowing trumpets…

Brothers and sisters…playing…

Sharing…caring …

Cooking…

Painting…

A new friend and a book she loaned me…

Transforming life…

This book freed me to love in Christ outside of institutional churchianity. I know the scripture, “Where two or three are gathered together in my name, I am there in the midst of them.” I also know that we believers are the temple of the Holy Spirit…we are the Church…not the building …not the organization…not all the multitudes of programs, bells and whistles, lights and music… read this book, it may change the way you look at Christianity today.

Experiencing true grace…

There is no other way to look at it…it is His grace that has overtaken me. When someone does something that in the past would have hurt me and caused me to be bitter, and I have such a peace and joy and forgiveness inside that nothing bothers me…it is incredible, it is He, the great I AM, only He can do this miracle in me.

My beautiful grand-daughter…what a sweetie…and what fun she has with her aunts and uncles…

My hero son on the slack line…

Thank you for all you have done for me…you are an awesome son!

And isn’t she beautiful…an awesome daughter!

Thank you Anna for encouraging me to walk another mile… 🙂

Thankful for awesome friendships made by God alone…

Thankful for my praying friend…she is wonderful…a beautiful treasure

And thankful for the new addition to our family…

Did you know that the gestation time for a donkey is over a year, 12-14 months.
Wow! We wondered if he would ever come.
A baby donkey is called a foal…

Thankful for volunteers to clean up after the tornado…

So thankful for all the people that God has put in my life…

A beautiful song by our dear friends the Uptons…

Their new CD…It’s Written in the Sky

And much older ones like my mom who will be 92 this month. Isn’t she beautiful?

And there are so many more…
835- 865

