A Lesson on Focus

I grabbed my camera and headed out the door for my usual walk. My focus today was to get pictures of the final fall foliage as I know that any day now, this gorgeous display of awesome vibrant color will be over.

Looking at these pictures one would think we live in the most beautiful countryside ever… Reminds me of the scripture…

“Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.” Phillipians 4:8

On the way back I focused on a different sort of thing…same walk…same road…different focus…

This lesson on focus should challenge us to think twice about our lives and people in our lives.  To focus on the beauty and goodness in our lives and in people will be like living in the most beautiful place ever, surrounded by the most wonderful people ever. Changing your focus to see all the garbage really doesn’t do anyone any good…So, like the scripture says “think on the good things!”

One more thing…there are many beautiful hidden things…If you seek you may find them… 🙂

