A Bald Eagle

Today, I went for a walk down at the lake nearby. The lake has been very low and I like to walk along the shoreline. It reminds me of walking on the beach.  There is a little point where I saw a blue heron standing one day in all his elegance. Today as I looked out over the point two large birds caught my attention high up in a tree. I saw the white head and immediately I knew I was seeing a bald eagle.

Here? On this little lake? I could hardly believe my eyes. The other one must have been younger as it didn’t have the white head and white tail feathers.  They both lifted into the air and flew off in different directions over the lake.

I watched it fly until I couldn’t see it anymore, and then I heard some birds cackling and I saw it again chasing a bird. Then they both disappeared. When I was looking for these pictures to post I found an incredible sighting by a photographer of an eagle actually grabbing a bird in mid-air.  Amazing Moment

What a blessing…Yahweh is so marvelous…to be reminded of the eagle was very special for me today.

But those who wait on the LORD
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint. ~ISAIAH 40:31

