Unending Gratitude

Well, I have been confined this last week mostly to my bed. Monday I was so determined to get every single weed and unwanted inhabitant out of our greenhouse…SOOOO determined… that I chose to ignore the aching hip that made me cringe every time I got up off my knees to carry the bucket full of discarded tangled roots and stems out of the greenhouse to dump on the compost pile.

And my very dear John had said to me the day before that he needed to work himself to exhaustion more during the day, and I also thought that would be a great idea…so on I went and our greenhouse looks beautiful!!!

But me??? deep sigh…

Today is Thursday…and confined to my bed or very meager walking about…but not bending down…I have been looking at different blogs on the laptop and came across this…

I love this saying! The more I thought about it, I realized that it is so true. We really do have enough…actually more than enough…and there are so many things to be thankful for that “our cup runneth over”… unending gratitude.

So I tried making my own version with a few textures and a font that I have been learning in the photoshop class I’ve been taking from Kim Klassen

That was fun and I’m grateful to Kim for her class and whoever came up with this saying …

Limping out to the kitchen I heard  my beautiful daughter Anna tell me she was almost to 600 in her 1,000 gifts count. This reminded me that I have been stuck on 915 for awhile, not because I’m ungrateful, but I’m neglectful to finish what I started. So I’m thankful for the reminder.

I’m going to borrow some things from Anna because she wrote so beautifully from her heart the other day and these things bare repeating over and over. They are LIFE and we are grateful…

to watch a sunset light up the sky with brilliant colors…

to feel the warmth of a summer day…

to feel cool grass under foot…

to taste fresh blueberries right off the vine…

to feel the hug of someone that loves them…

to see a smile light up the face of a stranger…

to sit by a warm fire…

to listen to laughter…

to be with family…

to guzzle down a glass of cool water…

to lick the sweetness of an ice-cream cone

to smell a fragrant flower…

to listen to a grandfather’s dinner blessing…

to see a full orange moon rise above the horizon…

to wonder at a rainbow reminding us of promises kept…

to hear the awesome sound of thunder…

to listen to music…

to sip a coffee with a friend…

to take a hot shower…

to know they are loved…

to stand and gaze at the vastness of the ocean

to crawl under the weight of warm blankets…

to slurp lemonade through a straw…

to build sandcastles…

Thank you, Anna, for these beautiful reminders. Anna’s complete post is astounding…you can view it here…counting gifts

“But godliness with contentment is great gain.” 1 Timothy 6:6

And I even praise  God  for my confinement…He works all things for good and I’m getting so close to 1,000.

916-950

