Great Power ~ Great Grace

“And with great power gave the apostles witness of the resurrection of the Lord Jesus: and great grace was upon them all.” ~ Acts 4:33

empty_tomb

How I pray, Father, that great power and great grace will be given us, as in the days of the apostles, to preach the resurrection of our Savior Jesus Christ, Yahshua the Messiah, in these times we are living in today.

Lately, I have been feeling like I have lost my saltiness…”Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost his savour, wherewith shall it be salted? it is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out, and to be trodden under foot of men.” ~ Matthew 5:13

I see the world crumbling into evil and sin with rampant rejection of God and His commandments. Even “Christians” are justifying sin in ways I never could imagine.

Yahshua asked, “Nevertheless when the Son of man cometh, shall he find faith on the earth?” Luke 18:8

I think it is time to check our faith. As for me, I know that I have a lack of understanding. I need to surrender and give myself over to God’s will and timing. I need to regain my saltiness by trusting in the power of the Holy Spirit and spending more time in the Word and in prayer, not being daunted by what I see around me.

Renew us, Father, with great power and great grace. These two must go hand in hand. They are evidence of the Holy Spirit which dwells in us. May Christ be glorified in our lives!

And now, little children, abide in him; that, when he shall appear , we may have confidence, and not be ashamed before him at his coming.” 1 John 2:28

Great Power…Great Grace…ConfidenceAbiding in Christ

