Our Father…

Last night I was having a hard time going to sleep, and usually when this happens I begin to recite scripture that I have memorized, so I closed my eyes and started to say the Lord’s Prayer in my mind…

Our Father

And I stopped …suddenly just saying those two words in my head,  I had an overwhelming knowing of Abba, Father

He is my Father

He loves me like a Father loves His child

He cares for me

He provides for me

He protects me

He delivers me

He chastens me

He teaches me

He wants me to know His ways

He wants to pass this knowledge He has given me about Himself to generations after me

He gave His only begotten Son for me that I may have eternal life

He wants me to believe in His Son

He wants me to keep His commandments for my own good

He defends me

He is concerned about my life

He wants to prosper me

He also wants what is best for me and if that means humbling me He will do that for my own good

He is faithful

He is true

He is trustworthy

He is the creator of the universe

He is so absolutely amazingly astounding.   My Father is the great I AM

…and yet He is mindful of me…I am nothing that He would be mindful of me…

stars

O Lord, our Sovereign, how excellent is Thy Name in all the earth!

Who hast set Thy glory above the heavens.

 Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings hast Thou ordained strength because of Thine enemies

That Thou might still the enemy and the avenger.

 When I consider Thy heavens, the work of Thy fingers,

The moon and the stars, which Thou hast ordained;

 What is man, that Thou art mindful of him?

And the son of man, that Thou visit him?

Psalms 8: 1-4

He has forgiven me…

He loves me…

He is my Father…and yours.

And He loves you…

Rembrandt_Harmensz._van_Rijn_-_The_Return_of_the_Prodigal_Son_-_Detail_Father_Son

Rembrandt ~ The Return of the Prodigal Son

“But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.”   ~Romans 5:8

For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.” ~ Romans 8:15

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. And all things are of God, who hath reconciled us to himself by Jesus Christ, and hath given to us the ministry of reconciliation;To wit, that God was in Christ, reconciling the world unto himself, not imputing their trespasses unto them; and hath committed unto us the word of reconciliation.” ~ 2 Corinthians 5:17-19

