Optical Illusions

Deeper Still...

Last Wednesday, my sister and I traveled down to the city to clean a client’s house – good clients. In fact, I think they pretty much adopted us as their own grandchildren and they kind of spoil us.

We’ve been cleaning for them for several years now and helped them move to two different houses. Of course, every house has had it’s changes, but a lot of the knickknacks remain the same. One such piece is a plaque – yarn needlework on plastic canvas – that sits behind the faucet of the bathroom sink. The red lines puzzled me every time I moved it to clean. What did it mean? Was it Hebrew or another language? To be honest, it looked like clutter and I couldn’t understand the significance of it being moved with such care from home to home.

Microsoft Word - Document2

I was thinking along the same lines this time around…

View original post 887 more words

