Salt

Through My Eyes

photo 2

The other night I heard a chef speaking about the importance of salt in our food, not just to improve the taste and bring out flavor, but for other reasons as well. So I looked it up.

SALT

is a preserver.

helps prevent spoilage.

creates an inhospitable environment for pathogens.

is cleansing.

is antimicrobial.

promotes growth of desirable microorganisms.

Now, I’m not going to get too scientific here…actually it made me start thinking of the spiritual aspects. Because in Matthew 5:13 we are told that we are the salt of the earth.

“Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost his savour , wherewith shall it be salted? it is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out, and to be trodden under foot of men.”

God made covenants of salt with His people in the Old Testament. I’m not exactly sure what that…

View original post 161 more words

