Bitterness: The Root that Strangles

Amazing post…

Deeper Still...

There’s a reason why the Book of Hebrews calls it the “root of bitterness”. It lies hidden beneath the surface as it matures, growing deep and strong. It wraps itself around other roots, choking the life out of them. It is relentless, defiling, deathly.

img_1284

I’m sharing my battle against bitterness with you today because I see it’s subtle tentacles surfacing in conversations, comments, and expressions everywhere. img_1281Ever since my “bitterness revelation” I have observed it’s acidic fruit in many hearts and minds (including my own), and I’m convinced that we all struggle with bitterness – if not now, then we have, or we will, at some point in our lives. It is a relentless enemy. One that easily remains hidden…until we start to dig.

That’s what this post is about – my journey to unearthing bitterness and cutting out it’s stronghold in my life with the Power and Grace that…

View original post 1,847 more words

