Dancing in the Minefields ~ Andrew Peterson

My daughters went to an Andrew Peterson concert last night and came home just brimming over with good things to say about the performance! They cried and laughed and loved every minute of it.

Here is a video of one of their songs…so sweet…

Some of the words…

“I do” are the two famous last words
The beginning of the end
But to lose your life for another I’ve heard
Is a good place to begin.

621 So thankful for the one I said “I do” too.

And yes, as Andrew sings “This is harder than we dreamed”

622 Thankful for losing my life for another

623 Thankful for seeing the fruits of the Holy Spirit
growing within us and changing us

624 Thankful for that one dance we had together

Because he doesn’t dance and that makes that one time so special…

625 He did it because he loves me
626 For the hard times
627 For the good times
628 For beautiful children
629 Even for the prodigals…we love them all, even if they reject us.
630 Love bears all things
631 Love believes all things
632 Love hopes all things
633 God is love

“At the end of all my faith, till the end of all my days
When I forget my name, remind me.”

634 Someone to remind me…

635 And, yes, we’re dancing in the minefields

You’ll enjoy their new album… Counting Stars

