How to Pray With the Dying

I’ve been praying and searching my heart for the right thing to say…the right thing to pray…It is unbelievable how weak I feel, but I know that God shows Himself strong in our weakness…

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

…That the power of Christ may rest upon me.  How beautiful to think … How wonderful to TRUST in the promises of His Word…

 

I found a very helpful article by Jack Wellman… How to Pray With the Dying : 5 Helpful Tips

“What do you say to a person that is dying?  What about someone who is dying without Christ?  What I would say to a person who is dying in the faith of Jesus Christ is quite different that what I would say to a person that is dying and does not believe in Him.  My first thought of someone who is dying without Jesus Christ is that they will be forever separated from God with no second chance of reconciliation.  That the person who dies without Christ will be cut off from God for eternity is something that rends my heart.  I have had experiences with both.”     Read more here…What Christians Want to Know

