In Quietness

“For thus saith the Lord GOD, the Holy One of Israel; In returning and rest shall ye be saved; in quietness and in confidence shall be your strength: and ye would not.” Isaiah 30:15

Image

I love the words “in quietness and confidence shall be your strength”. They come whispering to my mind, usually after I have gone through some conflict within myself. Why do we so often neglect the simplicity of the Word? Why do we tend to rush around…the thoughts in our head like a whirlwind… instead of being still…

Notice the last words in this verse…”and ye would not.” Are we any different from the Israelites spoken of in Isaiah’s day?

Jesus said, Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

He is our rest. He is our salvation. He is our confidence. He is our life.

“If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God. Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God.” Colossians 3:1-3

So remember to “Be still and know that I am Yah…” Psalms 46:10

And…”Quiet yourself…”Ā  Psalms 131:2

Photo by Sage

